I don’t like to shout out from the rooftops “this is the BEST baked Sweet & Sour Chicken!” because who’s to say that theirs is the best? But this is a darn good recipe. And it’s MY favourite way of making Sweet & Sour Chicken in the oven. Here’s why:

Pretty hard to pick what I love more about this – the Sweet & Sour Sauce, or the crispy chicken! The chicken itself is so yum, it’s hard to resist nicking the pieces straight off the baking tray before they even make it to the sauce. Try to resist! I promise it’s worth the wait. 🙂  – Nagi x PS Oh, the other little thing I think makes quite a difference is using some of the pineapple juice in the can for the sauce. It adds that little touch of fruitiness that I really think makes the sauce similar to Chinese restaurants!

  SaveSave

Baked Sweet and Sour Chicken - 12Baked Sweet and Sour Chicken - 61Baked Sweet and Sour Chicken - 67Baked Sweet and Sour Chicken - 56Baked Sweet and Sour Chicken - 34