These Banana Nut Blondies are one of the best things you will make with over ripe bananas. A soft and chewy banana bar filled with crunchy walnuts and topped with a brown butter glaze! These are amazing!

I love when I have over ripe bananas sitting on the counter. That means that something amazing is about to happen in the kitchen and my house is going to fill with a delicious banana smell. I love using over ripe bananas and nothing beats a fresh baked banana bread. The idea came to me to make some sort of blondie banana bread bar. I searched to find that it had been done before. But I added one amazing step to make these banana bread blondies amazing. A brown butter glaze on top.

Let me tell you something about these blondies. They will be the BEST thing that you will ever make using your over ripe bananas. They were moist and chewy and baked perfectly in the oven. I loved biting into them with the crunchy walnuts inside. But lets be honest. The best part is the brown butter glaze. Oh man. It is to die for. If you haven’t ever made anything with brown butter you are missing out! It added the best finishing touch to these bars. It gave it a sweet and nutty glaze to finish off the top. It was absolutely perfect and will blow your mind. I loved this recipe and I will make it again and again! If you have some over ripe bananas to be used, start with this recipe. You won’t regret it! 🙂

Recipe adapted from food.com All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household.

The Best Homemade Alfredo Sauce Recipe Ever!

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Lemon Garlic Parmesan Shrimp Pasta

Brown Butter Glazed Banana Nut Blondies - 62Brown Butter Glazed Banana Nut Blondies - 90Brown Butter Glazed Banana Nut Blondies - 17Brown Butter Glazed Banana Nut Blondies - 83Brown Butter Glazed Banana Nut Blondies - 81