Chocolate Whoopie Pie Cake is a delicious spin on the classic whoopie pie! A dense chocolate cake filled with a soft and pillowy marshmallow filling and drizzled in a chocolate ganache.

Hi, it’s Jenn, from Eat Cake For Dinner. Let me introduce you to one of the BEST cakes you will ever have. Seriously, I love this cake. Every layer of flavor is out of control delicious. A dense fudgy cake with a soft and pillowy marshmallow filling and creamy chocolate ganache. OMG!!! It’s a cake version of a Whoopie Pie. Instead of a dense chocolate cookie with marshmallow filling, it’s a dense chocolate cake with marshmallow filling. I don’t know about you, but I would pick cake over a cookie any day of the week.

After my first bite of this DIVINE cake, I decided this would have to be my birthday cake this year and I did in fact make it for myself on my birthday :). It starts out with the easiest semi-homemade cake. I use this cake recipe all the time and switch up the cake mix and pudding flavor depending on my mood. This is the perfect go-to recipe to have on hand. Then, you will make an extremely creamy and fluffy marshmallow creme filling that is spread between the two layers of cake. Top it all off with a silky smooth chocolate ganache. This is a really rich cake, so a small slice is plenty, but that won’t stop you from going back for multiple slices throughout the day!

All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household.

The Best Homemade Alfredo Sauce Recipe Ever!

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Lemon Garlic Parmesan Shrimp Pasta

Chocolate Whoopie Pie Cake - 94Chocolate Whoopie Pie Cake - 73Chocolate Whoopie Pie Cake - 37Chocolate Whoopie Pie Cake - 97Chocolate Whoopie Pie Cake - 58