This recipe and post are brought to you by Pick ‘N Save. I’m not sure which aunt broke into “My Favorite Things” first, but it sparked a solid hour of uninterrupted show tunes, sung in a shameless, operatic manner while washing my Grammy’s impressively large collection of non-dishwasher safe tableware. Not one of us can carry a tune, and we all know every verse. Ben was introduced to our “tradition” during the first Christmas he spent with my family. Now a four-year vet, Ben has adjusted a bit to the dish-washing theatrics, but he has yet to join me in song. Personally, I think the time spent scrubbing an especially stubborn casserole dish is more enjoyable to the tune of “Do-Re-Mi,” but in the event that any members of your family disagree, you’ll be relieved to know that this all-in-one Italian sausage skillet leaves only one pan to wash (and thus one song to sing).

As someone who grew up south of Wisconsin, I tend to get a little salty this time of year, when my calendar and good logic tell me it should be spring, but my thermometer directs me to dive back under my covers with a mug of two-ingredient homemade hot chocolate. Although I’m still waiting for it to feel like spring outside, inside of my refrigerator, spring is singing a little show tune of its own.

About This Italian Sausage and Potatoes Recipe

I loaded up this Italian sausage skillet with all kinds of spring veggies like baby red potatoes, mushrooms, green onions, and carrots, and in a few months, I plan to make it again with lots of bell peppers and basil.

For protein, I added another sure sign (for me) of spring, Italian sausage. When the weather turns warm, we grill sausages so often that, whenever I purchase them, I immediately think of lazy afternoons on the lake or tailgating at Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers. Italian sausage offers instant flavor in a tidy package, so it’s great for quick and easy dinner recipes like this one.

How to Store and Reheat

This Italian sausage skillet yields a generous four servings and tastes excellent reheated too. It’s a family-pleasing, all-in-one weeknight dinner, and I imagine it would be excellent served hash-style at brunch with a runny egg on top too.

To Store. Place leftovers in an airtight storage container in the refrigerator for about 4 days. To Reheat. Gently reheat this recipe in a large skillet over medium heat until warmed through. You can also rewarm this recipe in the microwave.

More Healthy Italian Sausage Recipes

Sweet Potato Hash Italian Sausage and Rice Casserole Sausage Stuffed Acorn Squash Crockpot Tortellini Soup One Pan Italian Sausage Butternut Squash Gnocchi

So long, farewell, Auf Weidersehen, goodbye….  

Italian Sausage Skillet  Made in One Pan     WellPlated com - 11Italian Sausage Skillet  Made in One Pan     WellPlated com - 42Italian Sausage Skillet  Made in One Pan     WellPlated com - 60Italian Sausage Skillet  Made in One Pan     WellPlated com - 77Italian Sausage Skillet  Made in One Pan     WellPlated com - 40Italian Sausage Skillet  Made in One Pan     WellPlated com - 70Italian Sausage Skillet  Made in One Pan     WellPlated com - 76