Jalapeno Popper Macaroni and Cheese!  This macaroni and cheese tastes just like a jalapeño popper!! Loaded up with fresh jalapeño. Bits of crispy bacon. And the homemade sauce is made ultra creamy by adding cream cheese! You will never want another macaroni and cheese again once you try this one!

Hey y’all! Serene from House of Yumm back with you again. And today I’m here to share this creamy, cheesy, slightly spicy Jalapeño Popper Macaroni and Cheese! Anyone else have a fondness for jalapeño poppers?? Jalapeños stuffed with cream cheese and wrapped in bacon. One of my favorite snacks. Mix the flavors of jalapeño, cream cheese, and bacon with macaroni and cheese and we have a winner!!

Macaroni and cheese is a comfort food for me. So I made this dish EXTRA cheesy. It’s a homemade sauce that can come together super quick and easy. Loaded up with cream cheese to make it smooth and creamy. And white American cheese to make it ultra cheesy. I made a batch with a sharp white cheddar and it just wasn’t the same. Something about the white American cheese just makes this dish. If you’re thinking that you’ve never seen a white American cheese, I always get it from the deli counter in the local markets.

The best part about this dish is the jalapeño of course. I’m a huge fan of a little spice. But to be honest some of my kids aren’t. Good news though, even those who aren’t fans of spice love this Jalapeño Popper Macaroni and Cheese! I removed all the membranes and seeds from the jalapeño, if you’re wanting more of a kick you can always leave the seeds in, or add more jalapeño. The hubs and I always make a macaroni and cheese as a side dish for Thanksgiving. And I have to say, I think this one is going to make an appearance on our table this year!

  All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household.

The Best Homemade Alfredo Sauce Recipe Ever!

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Lemon Garlic Parmesan Shrimp Pasta

Jalapeno Popper Macaroni and Cheese - 94Jalapeno Popper Macaroni and Cheese - 36Jalapeno Popper Macaroni and Cheese - 40Jalapeno Popper Macaroni and Cheese - 37Jalapeno Popper Macaroni and Cheese - 35Jalapeno Popper Macaroni and Cheese - 83